hypercello

A glimpse into my life

We must be doing something right…

on June 5, 2012

Growing up, we were taught to respect our elders, help others who needed help, watch our language, and treat others as we wanted to be treated.  I’m amazed at how many people don’t seem to teach these values to their children (or maybe they try, and the children have no interest in following them??).  I’ve been observing people quite a bit over the past week, and have just been amazed (saddened, really) about how many people don’t seem to care about the other people around them.  I try to go out of my way to help others, and if someone takes the time to help me, I show them how much I appreciate it.

I’ve noticed I’ve passed these values on to Dalton.  He always has a kind word to say to others, always helps without being asked, genuinely cares for others around him…the list goes on.  I could go on and on about the wonderful things he does for those around him, and how selfless he is, but Aly would never allow me enough time to say it all.  I know we have something very special in him, and I’m very glad to know we must be doing something right…  🙂

Dalton helping his Papa work in Gamma’s yard–trimming the grass after weeding and mulching around her bush (which he offered to do without being asked to).

 

Leave a Reply

